Summer’s Highlight

Standard

Last summer, I did an internship in the Philippines with Monsoon, Wycliffe’s Asia Pacific communications department. The majority of my time was spent sifting through 20,000 photos to select which ones to label with metadata and post on the Wycliffe database. The highlight of my internship, however, was spending five days in a city, taking photos of a tribe whose language had been translated into the New Testament. The fifth day was the dedication ceremony – my estimate is that over 1500 people came. These are photos from my days hanging out with the locals and at the dedication ceremony itself.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About tomokojtaguchi

Hi, My name is Tomoko and I am a photographer and photojournalist. I love the integration of storytelling and photography because visuals bring stories to life... and that's what I enjoying being a part of. Thanks for visiting - I hope you enjoy the photos and the stories that come with them.

Leave a Reply

